Children of the sea

15.11.2020

Children of the sea

you and me
longing for hope

longing for peace


We were born with delicate wings
had to learn how to fly
first you cut off yours and left me hanging
I wanted freedom

you wanted safety


Children of the sea
bewildered by society
living lonely through poetry

pensive melodies

our only reality


Children of the sea
It took you a few years until you were there

on dry land you gave me your hand
accepting your gut, destiny and lust


A soul like yours has to fly
even though you are shy

we still have a lot to improve

once we were young and foolish but never ruined

your solid presence repairs me softly

I am mellow in our atmosphere 


Children of the sea

healing each other in peace

together in every weather

flying across the ocean blue 

with wings made of diamonds and iron


Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang