DON´T LET ANYTHING IMPRISON YOU 

17.09.2020

A LETTER FROM B.


as the photographer you are
you know that lighting is everything
I've been dealing with it

too in a way

finding the light
here are some notes I wanted to share with you 

:

art

addiction

abstinences
accept the things you can't change
forgive the ones you hate the most
don't let anyone or anything imprison you
be critical
the world is sneaky don't let it fool you
trust your gut
embrace it
you can be so much if you let go
no one is you
accept the love you receive
but don't feel the need to return everything you get


art is freedom
it´s yours

use it
jump

people
don't expect too much from them


dream
dream a little more
it takes time
I know
breathe

look outside
it's not gonna kill you
no ones gonna kill you as long as you don't let them

In process
that's where we are most of the time
what sort of things hold you back

are you aware of the toxic you inhale everyday

how many hours do we spend on the wrong things a day


i promise it's better living without knowing too much


"I want to know less
so I can feel more"
remember?
that was our words


Love
I love love now
it's kinda the whole glue that makes us human


LETTER IN RETURN


Ice
sometimes I feel like ice
you told me it was a lie that I am hot as a comet
I laughed
do you remember?


I feel like that again now
as if I'm not able to move my legs anymore
cause I carry around a rock in my stomach

maybe it's the world

maybe it's just me


when I talk to someone I think about what they think when they hear me talk
how I look, how naked I feel looking into someone's eyes

my thoughts interrupt me, I fall out completely
"are you okay?" I get that five times a day

I am not myself these days
anxiety is real and I'm happy you are free


I dream a lot
then I cry for hours 

not necessarily because I am sad 

 

when my phone is off and all I hear is music in the living room

I lay down on the floor looking at the ceiling feeling inspired
powerful in a way
I try to do it more often


you got a point
addiction is so much more than drugs and alcohol
it's everywhere
we are prisoners of the world


you always asked me if I was young in the 60´s
how many songs would I have written?
I can tell you now that I would probably be working on my tenth album
maybe 


strange
how strange it is to be anything at all


I'm definitely not where I want to be 

yet

but I confess my prison

I know what to do in order to change
to survive 


but like I said, almost every experience is good experience, right?






Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang