Golden cage

06.05.2019

Deep brown eyes

still stuck in my mind

you´re a cage to my heart

but you´re gold to my soul


We were painting the streets with the wildest dreams

Too in love with this picture


I´m in a golden cage

angels they´re singing

devils they´re singing

hold on come home be mine

hold on come home be mine


You said I got the answers

But I had nothing but questions

we stood high in unspoken air

asked you to stay

but like a ghost you went away


I´m in a golden cage

angels they´re singing

devils they´re singing

hold on come home be mine

hold on come home be mine


Told me I was old for being young

lost and present at the same time

my town is now a haunted place

Still trying to figure you out

writing poetry at night

damn you blue, I´m such a fool

give me roses so I can throw them at you




Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang