JFK 

03.11.2019

I was on my way to JFK

when I knew what to say

hey babe its been a while

I know the city brings you down


I was here for a week

and I missed you quite a bit

oh shit

I hope everything okay


I'm looking through the windows at JFK

my flight is delayed

Oh I guess I got hurt but I'm over it now

I wonder where you are


Do you still pay your rent

or do you sleep on a bench

I heard you moved away

one day in may


Oh west coast east coast

what difference does it make

is there someone new

someone less like me.. more like you


I'm looking through the window at JFK

my flight is delayed

oh I guess I got hurt but I'm over it now

i wonder ..... where you are


Are you painting like you would

are you sober like you should

have you healed all your wounds


I´m looking through the windows at JFK

my flight is delayed

oh I guess I got hurt but I'm over it now

i wonder ..... where you are


I hope we meet again

even tho you had a plan

I hope we meet again

even tho people like us tend to drift away


I´m looking through the windows at JFK

my flight is delayed

oh I guess I got hurt but I'm over it now

i wonder ..... where you are

Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang