Waves

20.07.2021

song


How many times must i die before i try

How many roads must i go before i know


You are a young man at sea with big dreams 

strong like an old man, you catch the waves and let them go 

you got a soul I want to hold, keep safe and warm


we cannot be if there's no ground beneath our feets

lost in the streets we try to grow a little seed


I am a young girl with big dreams I used to be free (like you)

strong like an old man, but with a soul I couldn´t hold

cause patience is something that I never had, never learned


I search for peace, love and hope in a world full of smoke

dancing in between this love for me but what is it

how many times must i learn how to walk, how to talk


You are a young man with big dreams oh you are free

strong like an old man, you catch the waves and let them go

you got a soul I want to hold, keep safe and warm


Falling in love is almost cruel it makes me ache

loneliness comes crashing like a wave I loose myself

Oh the waves come in the end, love is an ocean you dive into

sometimes you drown sometimes you live

sometimes you loose and sometimes you win


 How many times must I die before I try?

Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang